poplanetworking.blogg.se

Rocksmith real tone cable setup
Rocksmith real tone cable setup










rocksmith real tone cable setup
  1. #Rocksmith real tone cable setup drivers#
  2. #Rocksmith real tone cable setup Pc#
  3. #Rocksmith real tone cable setup mac#

I had no issues with connectivity, responsiveness, or anything else. And on top of that, the experience is a lot better.

#Rocksmith real tone cable setup Pc#

My favorite way to play Rocksmith on my PC without a Real Tone Cable is to connect my guitar to my computer using a dedicated audio interface. Here is an example of a guitar to USB cable on Amazon that uses higher quality materials and costs less. Having a lot of latency is obviously not ideal for rhythm games where you need to play all of the notes on time. Latency is the delay between the time you pluck a string on your guitar and Rocksmith actually registers it.

#Rocksmith real tone cable setup drivers#

Their website has no place for you to download proper drivers to connect the cable.

#Rocksmith real tone cable setup mac#

I ran into this issue on both Mac and PC which is my preferred platform to play this game. It should be as simple as plugging the cable into your computer or console and having the game recognize it immediately.Īnd when it finally did recognize the cable, it would randomly disconnect and stop working that that USB port. The others stopped working after a month or two. Some of them were completely dead on arrival. In total, I went through 3 different cables before I finally decided to ditch them altogether and figure out a way to play Rocksmith without a Real Tone Cable.

rocksmith real tone cable setup

With that money, you could get an unofficial brand guitar to USB cable that actually has good build quality for half the price. Here are some reasons why you should scrap it altogether and play Rocksmith without a Real Tone Cable in favor of a more customized setup.Īnd a cheap one at that. There are plenty of cable alternatives out there that are essentially the same exact thing. However, while the Rocksmith game itself is good for learning guitar, the technology setup and performance can leave something to be desired. Unplug the USB.Personally, I was obsessed with Guitar Hero before I started practicing the real guitar and had always wished something like this existed when I first started. Click Uninstall then Okay in the new window. If it is still not working, try steps 6 and 7. Click the arrow next to Sound, video and game controllers to expand that list. How can we help? Press the Windows key between Ctrl and Alt and the R key at the same time. To see more FAQs results, please refine your search criteria. There was an error processing your request. Opening a support case is easy! Email us your issue or chat with an expert. How do I reinstall the Rocksmith Real Tone cable driver? My Real Tone Cable hasn't worked since I got it or has suddenly stopped working.












Rocksmith real tone cable setup